Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2nd July
Fri 3nd July
Sat 4nd July
Sun 5nd July
Mon 6nd July
Tue 7nd July
Wed 8nd July
Thu 9nd July
Fri 10nd July
Sat 11nd July
Sun 12nd July
Mon 13nd July
Tue 14nd July
Wed 15nd July
Thu 16nd July
Fri 17nd July
Sat 18nd July
Sun 19nd July

Jobs at MIF

Thank you for your interest in Manchester International Festival, we are currently looking for a Broadcast Co-ordinator (Freelance) and there is an open callout for Artist Liaison, Stage Management, and Technical roles.

Any future roles will be announced via this page as well as our Facebook and Twitter accounts and e-newsletter (see below for details).


Broadcast Co-ordinator (Freelance)

Fee:  £3000 (all inclusive)

Contract: Fixed Term (10 June - 21 July 2015)

The closing date for applications is 5pm Friday 22 May 2015

Interviews are expected to take place w/c 25 May 2015

For further information please download the job description and person specification pdf here.

Please send CVs with covering letters outlining your suitability for this position (plus references) FAO David Fox to recruitment@mif.co.uk  – marking BROADCO15 in the subject field.

All short-listed candidates will be contacted by phone or email. We receive so many applications that we are unable to reply to each one. If you have not been contacted by 1 June 2015 please assume that your application has not been successful.

Thank you for your interest in the Manchester International Festival. We look forward to receiving your application.


Artist Liaison / Stage Manager / Technical callout

We are seeking to fill a small number of freelance Artist Liaison, Stage Manager and Technical roles for Manchester International Festival 2015. 

Theatre experience for these roles is essential. Suitable candidates will live locally and be able to demonstrate a good knowledge of Manchester.

Roles will be during 25 June – 20 July inclusive but may not be for the full duration of this period.

Please send CVs with covering letters outlining your suitability for this position (plus references) FAO David Fox to recruitment@mif.co.uk  – marking TECH15 in the subject field.

We receive so many applications that we are unable to reply to each one. We will only contact candidates whose CVs best match the roles we have on offer and invite them for an informal discussion about the posts.


MIF15

The fifth Manchester International Festival runs from 2 – 19 July 2015.

There are many ways that you can be part of the MIF team; whether that is training for an apprenticeship, working for us or volunteering during the Festival. Any vacancies will be posted on our website, Facebook page, Twitter and in our enewsletter.

Like our Facebook page here.

Follow MIF on Twitter here.

Join our e-newsletter here.

"I loved my time at MIF and I have been telling everyone I know what a great experience it was! It’s really changed my life, as cliched as that sounds, so thank you very much for the opportunity!"
MIF13 volunteer

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB