Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2nd July
View All
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
View All
Sun 5th July
View All
Mon 6th July
View All
Tue 7th July
View All
Wed 8th July
View All
Thu 9th July
View All
Fri 10th July
View All
Sat 11th July
View All
Sun 12th July
View All
Mon 13th July
View All
Tue 14th July
View All
Wed 15th July
View All
Thu 16th July
View All
Fri 17th July
View All
Sat 18th July
View All
Sun 19th July
View All

Kenneth Branagh

Kenneth Branagh co-directed, alongside Rob Ashford, and starred in the title role of Macbeth as part of MIF13, running from 5 - 20 July 2013, at St Peter's Church in Ancoats, Manchester. The production then went on to run at the Park Avenue Armory in New York, from 31 May - 22 Juny 2014.

Kenneth Branagh has long been lauded as one of the great Shakespearean interpreters. His skills as a writer, director and actor have garnered international acclaim across the disciplines of stage, film and television, and he is the only man to be nominated in five different categories for an Academy Award.

Stage performances as Edmund at the National Theatre and Ivanov for the Donmar played to great acclaim. In 2011 he completed a sell-out run of the hit comedy The Painkiller at the Lyric Theatre in his home city of Belfast.


 

News about Kenneth Branagh

Macbeth NT Live

Macbeth NT Live

A screening at the Museum of Modern Art, Fort Worth, Texas.
Find out more.

Aug 14, 2013
Kenneth Branagh makes his New York stage debut in Macbeth

Kenneth Branagh makes his New York stage debut in Macbeth

Staged for Park Avenue's Armory for June 2014. Read more.

Aug 20, 2013
Macbeth at The Armory in New York makes international news.

Macbeth at The Armory in New York makes international news.

A selection of articles from around the world as Macbeth heads to NYC.
Read more.

Aug 21, 2013
International screenings of Macbeth plus trailer.

International screenings of Macbeth plus trailer.

With National Theatre Live

Oct 03, 2013
Macbeth in New York

Macbeth in New York

At the Park Avenue Armory from June 5

May 22, 2014
MIF Touring Update

MIF Touring Update

Tricia Coleman and Paul Clay update us on MIF Touring

May 23, 2014