Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2th July
Fri 3th July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July

Rob da Bank

Rob da Bank brought us the A-Z of Manchester as part of a series of events for MIF13. For more details, please visit the event page by following the link in the left hand panel.

Rob da Bank is the founder and visonary of the Sunday Best empire incorporating the label, and the festivals Bestival and Camp Bestival. A BBC Radio 1 Broadcaster for ten years where he is a filter for independent and eclectic music, he is the creator of the Association of Independent Festivals, set up to help re-address the balance in the corporate festival world. The Bestival festival family is the leading independent in the sector – it has no affiliation to any of the big promoters. In 2010 it was voted Best Festival ahead of Glastonbury, Reading and V. Rob is all about the independent sector, and the label recently attracted the debut recording rights to one David Lynch. Everything about da Bank is about doing it independent style for the love of good music.

News about Rob da Bank

Rob da Bank on the Manchester music A-Z for MIF13

Rob da Bank on the Manchester music A-Z for MIF13

Watch Rob da Bank talk to MIF about the Manchester music scene, here

Jul 17, 2013

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB