Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2nd July
View All
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
View All
Sun 5th July
View All
Mon 6th July
View All
Tue 7th July
View All
Wed 8th July
View All
Thu 9th July
View All
Fri 10th July
View All
Sat 11th July
View All
Sun 12th July
View All
Mon 13th July
View All
Tue 14th July
View All
Wed 15th July
View All
Thu 16th July
View All
Fri 17th July
View All
Sat 18th July
View All
Sun 19th July
View All
Go Back

Back

Past MIF events


Ruimtevaarders (Space Travellers)

Ruimtevaarders designed one of the Once Upon a Story events for MIF13. For more information, please visit the event page by following the link in the left hand panel.

Ruimtevaarders is the name of the stage design duo Karolien De Schepper and Christophe Engels. They have been designing spatial projects for festivals (Theatre Festival), theatre (SKaGeN’ Wonderland and Almschi!), museum exhibits (Military Museum), exhibitions, temporary installations (de Nachten, MAS, deSingel Art City) and events (2008 Cultural Awards) since 2008. Combining their skills as a qualified architect and an artist, Karolien and Christophe decide how they will use the parameters of (a) space. Their spatial interventions have an infectious effect on the venues, stages and theatres where they stage their interaction. They are firm believers in transience, gravity, proportions and chance. Apart from Ruimtevaarders, Karolien works as assistant stage designer at La Monnaie/De Munt and Christophe works as a freelance artist, photographer, 3D designer and website designer.