Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2nd July
View All
Fri 3rd July
View All
Sat 4th July
View All
Sun 5th July
View All
Mon 6th July
View All
Tue 7th July
View All
Wed 8th July
View All
Thu 9th July
View All
Fri 10th July
View All
Sat 11th July
View All
Sun 12th July
View All
Mon 13th July
View All
Tue 14th July
View All
Wed 15th July
View All
Thu 16th July
View All
Fri 17th July
View All
Sat 18th July
View All
Sun 19th July
View All

Venue

New Century Hall
Corporation Street Manchester M60 4ES

Amadou & Mariam

Eclipse
14-16 July 2011

Malian musical superstars Amadou Bagayoko and Mariam Doumbia met while playing in the Eclipse Orchestra of the Institute for the Young Blind in Bamako, Mali. A married couple since 1980, the duo has won fans all over the world with their magical fusion of pop, blues and Malian music. Telling the story of Amadou & Mariam’s life and work together, Eclipse featured songs from across their career – and wasstaged in total darkness, making for an unforgettable sensory experience.


On tour
2-4 November 2011 at York Hall, London, UK

See also
Amadou & Mariam performed with the Beating Wing Orchestra at MIF09

Commissioned by Manchester International Festival. Produced by Manchester International Festival, Amadou & Mariam, All Other Music and Because Music
 

Related Content