Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2th July
Fri 3th July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July

Venue

Manchester Town Hall
Albert Square, Manchester M2 5DB

Once Upon A Story

It was a real privilege to host ZigZag ZigZag in our school. The majority of our children come from significantly disadvantaged backgrounds. It is really important for their cultural development for them to be made aware of the opportunities that the arts can offer to them.
TEACHER, CRAB LANE COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL

Inne Goris left the standard theatre space behind and hosted the world premiere of her new work for 9-11 year olds, ZigZag ZigZag, at Crossacres Primary School, Wythenshawe. It then travelled to schools across all 10 Greater Manchester boroughs, meaning 590 children had the chance to experience this beautiful story about friendship and loss.

During the Festival, Manchester Town Hall gave families a chance to see this energetic performance, plus the UK premieres of Once Upon a Time and Long Grass. The return of Daydream, originally commissioned as part of MIF11’s Music Boxes, was a big hit in Festival Square.

Commissioned by MIF Creative, LOD|music theatre,
ZEVEN, Crying Out Loud, JUICE Festival and Norfolk & Norwich Festival.

Since MIF, Daydream has appeared in Edinburgh and ZigZag ZigZag in Newcastle. ZigZag ZigZag will also be performed in Norfolk in 2014.

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Once Upon A Story photos and videos

  

Inne Goris talks about Long Grass

Inne Goris talks about Long Grass

May 22, 2013
  

Inne Goris - Once Upon a Story videos and photos

Take a look at videos and images from Once Upon a Story, here

Jul 13, 2013
  

Long Grass preview

Long Grass is a singularly atmospheric work incorporating film, music and visual art, watch the preview, here

Jul 16, 2013
  

MIF's ZigZag ZigZag

goes on tour

Oct 25, 2013
Once Upon A Story photos and videos

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB