Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2th July
Fri 3th July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July

Venue

Pavilion Theatre Festival Sq.
Albert Square, Manchester, GB

Paul Heaton The 8th

Paul Heaton (The beautiful South, The Housemartins) has written one of the longest pop songs ever, The 8th, which was premiered at MIF11. It’s a song in eight chapters, a look at the seven deadly sins through a series of scenes taking place in a single neighbourhood, a poor neighbourhood, one where a new, thoroughly modern, sin The 8th is able to insinuate itself into every person’s life…

Given a theatrical narrative by award-winning playwright Che Walker (Royal Court and Young Vic) and directed by Paines Plough’s joint artistic director George Perrin,The 8th featured a cast of performers from across musical genres who joined Heaton in the Pavilion Theatre for three very special shows.

Commissioned and produced by Manchester International Festival and Paines Plough.

  

Paul Heaton - New Album Out Now

'What Have We Become' was released this week.

May 19, 2014

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB