Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2th July
Fri 3th July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July

Venue

The Bridgewater Hall
Lower Mosley Street Manchester M2 3WS

Rickie Lee Jones

Rickie Lee Jones, one of popular music’s most compelling storytellers, came to MIF for an UK exclusive show at the Bridgewater Hall. Her 30-year career covers a dozen studio albums, records that see her versatile voice shift between jazz, blues, soul, country and rock with ease. Often surprising, frequently underrated, always worth watching – Rickie Lee Jones is a true rock’n’roll original.

For this very special evening Rickie Lee Jones performed her critically-acclaimed album Pirates in its entirety, exactly 20 years since its 1981 release, to an adoring audience.

Produced by Manchester International Festival.

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB