Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July

The xx In Residence

Following its premiere at MIF13, Manchester International Festival is taking The xx In Residence to New York.

The xx played 18 of their smallest shows ever in a secret location somewhere underneath the city for just 60 people. Technically complex yet emotionally direct, the shows were an extraordinary experience for all involved. As a spectacular counterpoint to these shows, the band also played one night at The Ritz for 1500 people.

Commissioned by Manchester International Festival.

Even on a normal stage, The xx make an audience feel like eavesdroppers. Here, they make you feel like royalty.
MAIL ON SUNDAY

Park Avenue Armory, NEW YORK
19 - 29 March 2014

Related Content


Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB