Thu 2nd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4th July
Sun 5th July
Mon 6th July
Tue 7th July
Wed 8th July
Thu 9th July
Fri 10th July
Sat 11th July
Sun 12th July
Mon 13th July
Tue 14th July
Wed 15th July
Thu 16th July
Fri 17th July
Sat 18th July
Sun 19th July
Thu 2rd July
Fri 3rd July
Sat 4rd July
Sun 5rd July
Mon 6rd July
Tue 7rd July
Wed 8rd July
Thu 9rd July
Fri 10rd July
Sat 11rd July
Sun 12rd July
Mon 13rd July
Tue 14rd July
Wed 15rd July
Thu 16rd July
Fri 17rd July
Sat 18rd July
Sun 19rd July

MIF Creative

International Artists. Local People. Extraordinary Experiences.

Each Festival, MIF commissions a series of leading artists or thinkers to create ambitious new work in partnership with local people. These commissions, called MIF Creative, sit at the heart of the Festival, and share MIF’s principles of innovation, originality and internationalism, whilst offering unique opportunities for residents to engage with MIF in different ways.

MIF Creative launched in 2009 and previous projects have seen artists as diverse as John Tavener, Victoria Wood, Björk, Jeremy Deller and Amadou & Mariam working with equally diverse Mancunians – from faith groups to schoolchildren via ramblers and refugee and asylum seeker musicians. A key aim is to develop once-in-a-lifetime experiences, underpinned by mechanisms to support longer-term legacy and lasting local impact.

For MIF15, MIF Creative will present The Tale of Mr Tumble,
FlexN Manchester, and the Sacred Sounds Women's Choir as part of Neck of the Woods.

Festival Square

What's On

Your Journey

Visitor Information

Box Office

0844 871 7654
Opening Hours
FAQs

Donate

Support MIF

Subscribe

Manchester International Festival is the world’s first festival of original, new work and special events and takes place biennially, in Manchester, UK. The Festival launched in 2007 as an artist-led, commissioning Festival presenting new works from across the spectrum of performing arts, visual arts and popular culture.


Manchester International Festival, Blackfriars House, Parsonage, Manchester M3 2JA
t +44 (0)161 817 4500 f +44 (0)161 839 2662 email info@mif.co.uk

© Manchester International Festival All Rights Site Map Privacy Terms & Conditions WEB